Rebecca

Johannesburg


Invite to Apply Purchase Contact Details


Au Pair, Babysitter

Areas Available: East Rand, Sandton & Surrounds
Availability:
Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Age: 31
Experience: 10 years


* profile last updated: 31 Jul 2012



Personal Information:

Languages

English (1st), Afrikaans (Fluent), Zulu (very little)

Highest Education level

Degree
45

Diplomas/ certificates / degrees

Bachelor of Science in Physiology and Anatomy

First Aid

Yes (certificate expiry: 2015-01-01)

Child Safe Vehicle with seat belts all round

Yes

Driving for

13 years

Worked with children aged from

3 - 6 years
6 - 10 years

Religion

Christian

Smoker?

No

Can you swim?

Yes

Do you have any allergies, physical or psychological issues, illnesses or disabilities?

No

Looking for

Live Out positions

Salary range expected

R70 per hour

Do you have any hidden talents, such as playing an instrument / painting / dancing?

I play netball and enjoy dancing.

Do you still work for any of your previous clients?

No

Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?

No

How would you describe yourself?

I am a bubbly, fun, honest and caring person.

Can you cook?

Yes

References:

Type of reference: Tutoring
Name: Minda Calaghan
Date of employment: From 2009-01-01 to 2011-12-01
Reason for leaving: I started in 2009 - 2011. Baby sitting occasionally. I moved further away.
Duties: I would get there in the evening and they would have already had their dinner. We played games like Monopoly and I put them to bed. I am still in contact for them and we get along very well.
Do you know the applicant? Yes
How do you know the applicant? She used to Tutor and Baby-Sit my son.
What were the applicant's responsibilities whilst working for you? I would drop my son off by her on a Saturday or when needed, she then Tutored him in Maths, give him homework and assignments. She also looked after him when we needed her to - occasional baby-sitting. He was in Grade 9 when she started to Tutor him.
How long did the applicant work for you, from when to when? She started in 2009 until last year 2011.
Were you happy with the applicant's interaction with the children and yourself (was she always creating new activities for them to do? etc.)? Yes, she is a lovely people´s person, she is also very straight forward.
Did you ever have any issues with time keeping or responsibilities that were not to your satisfaction? No, never.
Why did the applicant leave your employment? My son´s grades improved and we do not need her that often any more, but I still phone her when I need to know something.
Would you hire the applicant again, if not, why? Yes.
Invite to Apply Purchase Contact Details

Comments

You need to be logged in as a family in order to comment.

Nobody has commented here yet.