Megan

Cape Town


Invite to Apply Purchase Contact Details


Babysitter

Areas Available: Southern Suburbs
Availability: Nights
Days: Monday, Wednesday, Saturday, Sunday
Age: 27
Experience: 9 years


* profile last updated: 31 Jul 2012



Personal Information:

Languages

English (1st), Afrikaans (Understand)

Highest Education level

Studying for a degree
55

Diplomas/ certificates / degrees

Bachelor of Arts majoring in Psychology and Criminology

First Aid

Yes (certificate expiry: 0000-00-00)

Child Safe Vehicle with seat belts all round

Yes

Driving for

9 years

Worked with children aged from

1 - 3 years
3 - 6 years
6 - 10 years
10 - 16 years

Religion

Christian

Smoker?

No

Can you swim?

Yes

Do you have any allergies, physical or psychological issues, illnesses or disabilities?

No

Looking for

Live Out positions

Salary range expected

R1000-R2000

Do you have any hidden talents, such as playing an instrument / painting / dancing?

I enjoy playing board games with children and doing arts and crafts.

Do you still work for any of your previous clients?

Yes

Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?

No

How would you describe yourself?

I am very family oriented, good with children, kind, helpful, organised and a little bossy at times.

Can you cook?

Yes

References:

Type of reference: Au Pairing
Name: Lana Smith - Current employer in the afternoons
Date of employment: From 2010-01-01 to
Reason for leaving: I still work for her.
Duties: I usually pick them up from school, take them to doctor┬┤s appointments or the dentist. I then drop them home. They have a domestic there as well who cooks for them. I make sure they do their homework and that they are safe. When their parents go away,
Do you know the applicant? Yes.
How do you know the applicant? I have known her for many years and she looks after our children.
What were the applicant's responsibilities whilst working for you? She looks after our children in the afternoons, she picks them up from school, does our shopping occasionally, runs the household, takes the children to appointments and assists them with their homework. She also baby-sits for us when needed.
How long did the applicant work for you, from when to when? She has been working for us permanently for 2 years, but have been looking after the children for a very long time before that already.
Were you happy with the applicant's interaction with the children and yourself (was she always creating new activities for them to do? etc.)? Yes, she is very pleasant to be with. She is also strict (I need her to be).
Did you ever have any issues with time keeping or responsibilities that were not to your satisfaction? No, never.
Why did the applicant leave your employment? She still works for me.
Would you hire the applicant again, if not, why? N/A
Invite to Apply Purchase Contact Details

Comments

You need to be logged in as a family in order to comment.

Nobody has commented here yet.