Candice

Cape Town


Invite to Apply Purchase Contact Details


Au Pair, Babysitter

Areas Available: Atlantic Seaboard, City Bowl, Northern Suburbs, Southern Suburbs, West Coast
Availability: Afternoons
Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Age: 29
Experience: 13 years


* profile last updated: 27 Aug 2012



Personal Information:

Languages

English

Highest Education level

Certificate
139

Diplomas/ certificates / degrees

I have completed a 5 month Web Design course and I am going to be studying Events Management, I am studying Interior Design at the moment.

First Aid

Yes (certificate expiry: 0000-00-00)

Child Safe Vehicle with seat belts all round

Yes

Driving for

12 years

Worked with children aged from

3 - 6 years
6 - 10 years
10 - 16 years

Religion

Christian

Smoker?

No

Can you swim?

Yes

Do you have any allergies, physical or psychological issues, illnesses or disabilities?

Hay fever (mild with horses and dogs)/ allergic to pineapple

Looking for

Live Out positions

Salary range expected

R50 - R100 per hour

Do you have any hidden talents, such as playing an instrument / painting / dancing?

Art, family time, board games, horse riding and swimming. I have studied Web Design, and at the moment I am involved in Events Co-ordinating and I study Events Management in the mornings. It is wonderful to be apart of the growth and the development of an

Do you still work for any of your previous clients?

No

Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?

No

How would you describe yourself?

I am energetic, punctual, fun loving, determined and hard working.

Can you cook?

Yes

References:

Type of reference: Au Pairing
Name: Monique Thorne
Date of employment: From 2009-01-01 to 2012-01-31
Reason for leaving: Monique was able to work from home
Duties: I would collect the children from school, take them to and from extra-murals and after school activities. I prepared light snacks and occasionally did evening sitting. I planned kids play dates for weekends and did homework supervision
Do you know the applicant? Yes
How do you know the applicant? She was our Au-pair
What were the applicant's responsibilities whilst working for you? She fetched the children from school. Took them to extra mural activities. Then when they got home she would either make them lunch or snacks. She would supervise homework and even sometimes prepare supper for us. She arranged play dates with my children┬┤s friends and organized fun outings for the children while they were on holiday.
How long did the applicant work for you, from when to when? From 2009 to 2012
Were you happy with the applicant's interaction with the children and yourself (was she always creating new activities for them to do? etc.)? Yes. Candice was easy to get along with and the children enjoyed her fun loving nature.
Did you ever have any issues with time keeping or responsibilities that were not to your satisfaction? No
Why did the applicant leave your employment? I am fortunate to be working from home now and decided to spend more time with my children who are at very demanding ages right now. As such Candice was no longer needed.
Would you hire the applicant again, if not, why? Yes, she was a god send and she is missed allot.
Invite to Apply Purchase Contact Details

Comments

You need to be logged in as a family in order to comment.

Nobody has commented here yet.