Astrid

Cape Town


Invite to Apply Purchase Contact Details


Au Pair, Babysitter, Driver

Areas Available: Atlantic Seaboard, City Bowl, Southern Suburbs
Availability: Full Day
Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
Age: 28
Experience: 10 years


* profile last updated: 18 Jul 2012



Personal Information:

Languages

English, Afrikaans

Highest Education level

Studying for a degree
41

Diplomas/ certificates / degrees

UCT 2nd year Bachelor of Social Sciences

First Aid

Yes (certificate expiry: 0000-00-00)

Child Safe Vehicle with seat belts all round

Yes

Driving for

9 years

Worked with children aged from

3 - 6 years
6 - 10 years
10 - 16 years

Religion

Christian

Smoker?

No

Can you swim?

Yes

Do you have any allergies, physical or psychological issues, illnesses or disabilities?

No

Looking for

Live Out positions

Salary range expected

Neg

Do you have any hidden talents, such as playing an instrument / painting / dancing?

I play tennis, swim, and do photography. I enjoy taking children out, playing outdoor games, and doing arts and crafts with them.

Do you still work for any of your previous clients?

No

Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?

No

How would you describe yourself?

I am reliable and flexible and I am very goal driven.

Can you cook?

Yes

References:

Type of reference: Au Pairing
Name: Yusra Bassadien
Date of employment: From 2009-05-01 to 2010-09-30
Reason for leaving: Child had to start pre-school.
Duties: Supervise nap times, making lunches and snacks for her, planning activities for her and keep her entertained.
Do you know the applicant? Yes, I do know Astrid. 
How do you know the applicant? Astrid used to be our Au pair. 
What were the applicant's responsibilities whilst working for you? Planning activities for her, preparing little snacks and lunches for her. Supervising her, keeping her play area tidy, putting her down for naps.
How long did the applicant work for you, from when to when? May 2009 - September 2010.
Were you happy with the applicant's interaction with the children and yourself (was she always creating new activities for them to do? etc.)? We enjoyed being in her presence at all times.
Did you ever have any issues with time keeping or responsibilities that were not to your satisfaction? We have had no issues with Astrid at all, she was very organised, well presented and reliable.
Why did the applicant leave your employment? Our child had to start pre-school and Astrid was no longer needed.
Would you hire the applicant again, if not, why? n/a
Invite to Apply Purchase Contact Details

Comments

You need to be logged in as a family in order to comment.

Nobody has commented here yet.